Rabbi Colman A. Zwitman “VIRTUAL” Religious School Schedule
SPRING 2021 (January-June)

Sunday School

9:30am-9:40am- “Bo-Bo-ker Tov – Morning Ruach” (spirit) - Led by Rosh Moreh/Morah
9:40am- 10:00am- T’fillah (Services) - Led by Clergy
10:00am-11:15am- Class Time - Led by Teaching Faculty 
11:15am-11:30am- Music - Led by Cantorial Soloist Karen Pincus
11:30am-11:45am- Middot (values) - Led by Rabbi Amy Morrison 
11:45am-12:00pm- Full School Siyyum (Wrap-up) - Led by Rosh Moreh/Morah

Hebrew School (Tuesdays)

4:30pm-5:45pm- Hebrew Class (3rd-6th Grade) 4:30pm-5:45pm- B’nei Mitzvah Class (7th Grade)
4:30pm-5:45pm- TIFTY (8th-12th Grade)
5:45pm-6:00pm- T’fillah Limud (Workshop on Prayer led by clergy)

Religious School Calendar

January
Sunday, January 10, 17, 24, 31: Sunday School (k-7 Grade)
Tuesday, January 5, 12, 19, 26: Hebrew School/TIFTY (3-12th Grade)
Jan 17: Make-Up day for “Chanukah Drive-Through”- 9:30am-11am

February
Sunday, February 7, 21, 28: Sunday School (k-7 Grade)
Tuesday, February 2, 9, 16, 23: Hebrew School/TIFTY (3-12th Grade)
February 14: No Sunday School because of President’s Day Weekend

March
Sunday, March 7, 14, 21: Sunday School (k-7 Grade)
Tuesday, March 2, 9, 16, 23: Hebrew School/TIFTY (3-12th Grade)
March 28: (optional) Second Night VIRTUAL Passover Seder for Religious School @ 6:00pm (no Sunday School in am)

Week of March 28-April 2: No Religious School (Sunday or Tuesday) because of Spring Break

April
Sunday, April 4, 11, 18, 25: Sunday School (k-7 Grade)
Tuesday, April 6, 13, 20, 27: Hebrew School/TIFTY (3-12th Grade)

May
Sunday, May 2, 9, 16, 23: Sunday School (k-7 Grade)
Tuesday, May 4, 11, 18, 25: Hebrew School/TIFTY (3-12th Grade)
May 30- No Sunday School because of Memorial Day

June
Sunday, June 6: Sunday School (k-7 Grade)- Last Sunday School
Tuesday, June 1, 8: Hebrew School/TIFTY (3-12th Grade)

Although we would love to return to face-to-face learning on Temple Israel’s campus, at this point we will remain virtual to assure the health and safety of our learners and teachers. We will reassess our situation prior to Spring Break to see if a physical return will be a possibility in when we return from ‘vacation’ in April.

The synagogue’s high expectations for our educational programming continues to surpass our difficult virtual circumstances. Thank you for your ongoing flexibility and understanding.